Peak Bloom

So, I decided to drive downtown yesterday, right after work, to check out the cherry blossoms at the Tidal Basin.  I knew they were supposed to be close to peak bloom, but didn’t know if they actually would be when I went down to see them.  As I was listening to the radio on the way, they reported that the cherry trees were indeed in peak bloom!  Woo-hoo!  I was able to get down to East Potomac Park and find a parking space with unusual ease.  Below are some of my favorite SOOC (straight-out-of-camera) shots…

 

DSC_8341
DSC_8382 DSC_8597 DSC_8775 DSC_8776 DSC_8539 DSC_8336 DSC_8298 DSC_8358 DSC_8660

Leave a Reply

